RIDE Event Recap & Home Again

Standard

Thank you to everyone who supported me, whether in prayer or financially or other ways, during my time in Australia. It means so much to me.

Thanks to your support, I was able to stay for the Sydney RIDE event! It was a lovely event that I hope and pray glorified God by bringing in an awareness of the plight of refugees along with funds for those projects who help refugees around the world.

I worked on the kids’ track, which had stops that asked the kids to think about what it would be like to be a refugee.

IMG_8894

I was also honored to do the prayer at the event. It was a lovely wrap up to my time in Australia.

I am now home and enjoying reconnecting with those around me. Praise God that my travels were safe!

Thank you again, to everyone who supported me.

Colossians 1:10-14

10 so as to walk in a manner worthy of the Lord, fully pleasing to him: bearing fruit in every good work and increasing in the knowledge of God; 11 being strengthened with all power, according to his glorious might, for all endurance and patience with joy; 12 giving thanks to the Father, who has qualified you to share in the inheritance of the saints in light. 13 He has delivered us from the domain of darkness and transferred us to the kingdom of his beloved Son, 14 in whom we have redemption, the forgiveness of sins.

Philippians 3:14

I press on toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.

 

God bless,

Oksana

Leave a comment